Preseli Pembrokeshire Labour Party

Preseli Pembrokeshire Labour Party is organised into six branches embedded in the very heart of every community in the constituency.

We are committed to ensuring that the voice of all is represented at local, Wales and UK levels. We believe in fairness, decent standards of living for all and that everyone has a right to achieve their full potential in life. We can only achieve this if Labour candidates win elections for Community/ Town Councils, Pembrokeshire County Council, the Senedd in Cardiff and and the UK Parliament at Westminster.    

In normal times we hold many events for, and by, members, and we reach out to engage with the wider local community. Covid19 restrictions have hindered activity over the past year. However, many individual members of the party are helping their local communities at this challenging time in various ways: through work roles, such as nurses, carers, emergency services, shop workers and voluntary work. 

Our focus turns to the Local Government Elections in May 2022. Labour County Councillors are already making a hugely successful contribution as Cabinet members on Pembrokeshire County Council. The Senedd  election of 2021 demonstrated that there are thousands of people in Pembrokeshire who want to vote Labour.  Preseli Penfro Labour Party will work tirelessly to ensure that electors have the same opportunity to vote Labour in May 2022.   



Branches and Meetings

The CLP is made up of six Branches that meet regularly with their own agendas and events, each Branch has their own set of officers. You can find out more about individual branches by clicking through to their pages.

Fishguard and Goodwick Branch
Haverfordwest and Johnston Branch
Milford Haven Branch
Neyland Branch
Preseli Branch
Solva and St Davids Branch

All-Member Meetings (AMMs) are open to all members of the Preseli Pembrokeshire Constituency party. There is usually some CLP business to deal with such as elections for key roles and selecting delegates to conferences. Often there will be a guest speaker and a question and answer session. New members can be sure of a warm welcome.

The Executive Committee (EC) generally meets monthly and has an important role in co-ordinating the work of the CLP, and things like drawing up a programme of speakers for All-Member Meetings. 

Labour Representatives

The Labour Party has representatives at all levels of government.  

Preseli Pembrokeshire has two Senedd Members. They are Regional Senedd Members for Mid and West Wales, Eluned Morgan and Joyce Watson. They ensure that the voice of Preseli Pembrokeshire is heard in the Senedd.

Labour Councillors sit on Pembrokeshire County Council, many hold key community leadership positions in the Cabinet. 

You can find out more about our team members and their responsibilities on our Team page.

Promoted by Katharine Whitehead, on behalf of Preseli Pembrokeshire CLP, both at Unite House, Robert St, Milford Haven SA73 2HS