CLP Executive Committee Officers and Coordinators

The Labour Party is a democratic organisation that relies on the activity of its members to run effectively. There are fantastic opportunities for members to get involved and help influence the party with a number of key positions involved in the day-to-day running of the CLP. Here are a list of the current officers:


Chair: Daniel Metcalf
Vice Chair: Pamela Groves-Nation
Vice Chair/membership: Philippa Thompson
Secretary: Katharine Whitehead
Treasurer: Alex Warlow
Women’s Officer: Joanna Ambrose / Joyce Watson / Angela Newman

Assistant Treasurer: Katharine Whitehead
Auditors: Geoff Elms, Alan York


Community Involvement: Olivia Atkinson
Trade Union Liaison: Allan Card
Diversity: Jordan Ryan
Political Education: Non Gallagher

Policy Officer: Sam Lewis
Information Technology: Wim Rutjes
Communications: Robin Howells
Fundraising: Maureen and Kevin Bura
Youth: Jordan Ryan

Local Branch EC Representatives

Fishguard & Goodwick: Wendy Lewis
Haverfordwest & Johnston: Pamela Groves-Nation
Milford Haven: Guy Woodham
Neyland: Robin Howells
Preseli: Alys Daines
Solva & St Davids: Louise Tarbuck

Assembly Members

Preseli Pembrokeshire has two Labour Assembly Members that represent them at a Regional Level in the Welsh Assembly.

Eluned Morgan

Eluned Morgan’s political career began in 1994 at the age of 27 when she was elected as the youngest Member of the European Parliament.

She was only the fifth woman elected to a full time political position in the history of Wales. Initially she represented the constituency of Mid and West Wales, and was subsequently re-elected in 1999 and 2004 under the new proportional representation system representing the whole of Wales.

Find Out More about Eluned Morgan

Joyce Watson

Joyce Watson has firm links with Mid and West Wales and has served her community for many years. She has been Assembly Member for Mid and West Wales since May 2007.

Joyce sits on the Equality, Local Government and Communities Committee in the Welsh Assembly, and previously sat on the Enterprise and Business; Environment and Sustainability; and Petitions committees during the fourth Assembly.

Find Out More about Joyce Watson

Labour Councillors

Currently there are Seven Labour Councillors as part of Pembrokeshire County Council, these Councillors come from both the Preseli Pembrokeshire, and South Pembrokeshire and West Carmarthenshire Constituencies. They are:

Joshua Beynon
Joshua Beynon
(Pembroke Dock Llanion)
Contact DetailsElected in 2017, Joshua is one of the youngest elected County Councillors in the country. Joshua also has the responsibility of being Secretary,  Deputy Leader and ‘Well-being Champion’ of the County Council Labour group. You can keep up to date with him through his Facebook page.
Vic Dennis
Contact DetailsJoining Joshua as a County Councillor from the south of the county, Vic Dennis was also elected in 2017.
Paul Miller
Paul Miller
(Neyland West, Cabinet Member for Economy, Tourism, Leisure and Culture)
Contact DetailsPaul Miller is one of the most experienced members of the County Council Labour Group. He is the group leader, and has a key Cabinet position within the council working alongside leader David Simpson. Paul previously stood as Labour’s parliamentary candidate in the 2015 General Election.
Alison Tudor
(Haverfordwest Prendergast)
Contact DetailsAlison Tudor is one of Labour’s newest Council members, having been elected to Haverfordwest Prendergast Ward in 2017.
Thomas Tudor
Thomas Tudor
(Haverfordwest Castle)
Contact DetailsThomas Tudor is one of Labour’s longest serving Council members, serving the Haverfordwest Castle Ward for over 20 years.
Tony Wilcox
(Milford East)
Contact DetailsLabour’s second longest serving Councillor, Tony Wilcox was elected in 1999.
Guy Woodham
(Milford East)
Contact DetailsElected in 2012, Guy Woodham was previously the Mayor of Milford.